Manchester Bar Reviews

ManchesterBars.com – the definitive guide to bars, clubs & pubs in the rock’n’goal capital of the world!

Revolution, Deansgate Locks November 9, 2006

Filed under: Bar Reviews - R — manchesterbars @ 1:30 pm

RevolutionRevolution Arch 7, Deansgate Locks, Whitworth Street, Manchester, M1 5LH map

  • Revloution, the Manchester chain with bars all over the UK, originally started a short walk away on Oxford Road. It is however their Deansgate Locks offering which is best known and arguably still their busiest and best in the UK. If you like your Vodka (pure or flavoured), then ‘Rev’ on Deansgate Locks has to be one of the best places to go. There’s loads of different vodka flavours to try, imported versions from many unusual countries, well-priced bottled beers and a fantastic cocktail menu. The dance floor downstairs gets busy at weekends and on theme nights. The food is also great value for money and with a superb music policy, it’s no surprise that this place is busy almost every night of the week – making every other Manchester bar owner envious.
  • Cocktail Menu
  • Disco
  • Opening Times: Mon-Sun 11:30am-2am

Hotels near Revolution Manchester

Manchester Clubbing What’s On Guide

More bars at Deansgate Locks

More bars near the Bridgewater Hall

| Bar managers improve this listing | Notify us of any changes |

Submit your reviews below…

 

7 Responses to “Revolution, Deansgate Locks”

  1. Lee Says:

    I came here from Newcastle on the 3rd March 2007 and this time, I was apparently too “casual” and they would not let me in because I was wearing trainers.
    I also came here last October and I was offered a free shot card and when I bought my drink upstairs, they told me I could only get my free shot downstairs and when I went downstairs, the barman was serving some girls free shots and when it came to me being served he told me that he could not give me a free shot because I had already purchaed my drink upstairs and he couldnt give a free shot with the card I was given.
    Apart from that, a really awesome atmosphere and great bar.

  2. Emma Says:

    I am going out this wknd i cn not w8!!!! i am wearing my special outfit so everybody luk out for me!!!!!!!! Lvyah!!!! Emma -B- xxxxxxxxxxxxxx Chow!!!!!

  3. Emma Says:

    i am a geek!!!!!!!

  4. Emma Says:

    i felt like a little fish swimming around that big place!!!! i fort it was a good nyt! the only problem i found that disappointed me was i was unable to bring my arm bands!!! x

  5. Emma Warren Says:

    2 of my friends and me are looking for a venue to celebrate our birthday on Sat 12th July for approx 30 people would it be possible to reserve an area/room from 9pm/10pm onwards if so is there a cost involved? It would be greatly appreciated if you could get back to me as soon as possible.

    Thank you

    Emma Warren

  6. Cash Bear Says:

    just to let you all know that this revolution is no more, it has been replaced by the pitcher and piano which is a great bar anyhow, go in and order yourself a Gas Chamber, to quote Tony the Tiger “They’rrrre Grrrrreat”

    See Ya There People

    Cash Bear

  7. ithastobeme Says:

    Trust me this revolution is very much still alive and kicking. Was there Friday night and had a wicked time. Others bars were fairly quiet but this place was packed. The Pitcher & Piano replaced another bar next door! Revs is definately one of the best nights out in Manchester!!


Leave a Reply

