Manchester Bar Reviews

ManchesterBars.com – the definitive guide to bars, clubs & pubs in the rock’n’goal capital of the world!

Norwegian Blue November 1, 2006

Filed under: Bar Reviews - N — manchesterbars @ 12:45 pm

Norwegian Blue ManchesterNorwegian Blue The Printworks, Withy Grove, Manchester, M4 2BS map

  • Norwegian Blue is one of the most popular bars inside The Printworks getting very busy over the weekend and has a nice chilled out vibe during the week where you can sit back enjoy a coffee, beer or cocktail. The drink prices are quite reasonable and they have lots of different drinks promotions many of which run all day and night, it’s easily a place where you can make a full night of it.  Don’t be fooled by the name though – it’s hardly Norwegian!
  • Cocktails

Hotels near Norwegian Blue Manchester

More bars in The Printworks Manchester

More bars near the MEN Arena

More bars near the Royal Exchange Theatre

| Bar managers improve this listing | Notify us of any changes |

 

9 Responses to “Norwegian Blue”

  1. MISSMADCLUBBER Says:

    AWESOME!
    GREAT TUNES!
    AWESOME DJ ON SATURDAY!
    PLAYED EVERYTHING WE LOVED!
    WE LOVE YOU BLUE!
    DEF GO AGAIN!
    CANT WAIT!
    XXX

  2. laura Says:

    I thought i would give printworks another chance and oh my gosh… it is full of barely of age young adults, thinking it is respectful to where pratically nothing. Have you not heard the rule either legs or chest and i can only describe nearly everyone in there as scallies or strange pervs.

  3. Jenny Says:

    What a fantastic night. Great music, relaxed party atmosphere. The cocktails are delicious. Thanks. We’ll definatly be back again very soon x

  4. Danny and will Says:

    Oh yes! What a night. Wicked staff, wicked tunes and full of gorgeous ladys. Best night out we’ve had in months. Are you open new years eve? It’ll be great place to bring in the new year.

  5. Brian Says:

    Kareoke this Sunday was fantastic. Best laughi’ve had in ages. In the words of Arnie ‘i’ll be back’. … ……..them cocktails are top too. Top night out

  6. Sanjay Shah Says:

    I was victim of a racially motivated attack on me by a bouncer working at this bar in January 2013. I am an Asian male, and having put absolutely no foot wrong the entire evening (including the fact I was not even drunk, and this was my first ever visit to the bar), I was approached out of the blue on the dancefloor by a white, bald bouncer of heavy-build in his 20s / 30s, who after threatening me, grabbed me and physically threw me out of the club – providing me no reason whatsoever for my removal when I asked him. The entire dancefloor looked on in shock as they did not undertand why I was being removed. I noticed that I was the only Asian male in the venue and realised immediately his racially motivated reason for removing me.

    I subsequently lodged a written complaint to the management at Norwegian Blue, but I had no reply. I then lodged a police complaint for hate crime. But to my frustration, the bar did not keep their CCTV footage for longer than a month after the incident (by which point the police were investigating the incident) and subsequently the Inspector in charge was not able to take it further without recorded proof of the incident.

    If you have also been victim of racism at this bar, I would urge you to lodge the matter with Greater Manchester Police, as the Inspector told me that their department do look into matters if they notice a trend in complaints against illicit ongoings at a particular venue.

  7. pip Says:

    I was in Norwegian blue at the weekend and had a fantastic time, me and my mates was out for a birthday, and they really made us feel welcome. They had a wide selection of shots and a number of things you could drop in to Redbull. If you are looking for a night out and really want to have a good dance I would go here.

  8. I’ve read a few good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.

    I surprise how so much attempt you place to make one of these
    magnificent informative web site.

  9. Cyndie Says:

    Me and my family went there for a quick drink at 19.15, we asked if we can stay with my son and was explained by a bar tender before buying drinks that we can sit outside to drink but after 15 minutes the short Pakistan/ Indian bouncer came to us and ordered us to leave straight away because of my son..and to my amazement there was another family as well (white) and they were given a refund straightaway but for us we were told to finish our drinks inside and leave my son outside, couldn’t believe the staff could be this wicked, we were threatened to leave, no refund, and the bar tender denied telling us that we can sit outside. The bouncer was really horrible, grabbed the drinks from us, was aggressive, and that’s when I realized that we were treated badly because we are black because the other white family were given the refund straight away but for us the half bottle drinks were grabbed from our hands and thrown out, worst experience ever, aggressive and racist staff


Leave a Reply

