Manchester Bar Reviews

ManchesterBars.com – the definitive guide to bars, clubs & pubs in the rock’n’goal capital of the world!

Lloyds Bar November 1, 2006

Filed under: Bar Reviews - L — manchesterbars @ 2:55 pm

Lloyds ManchesterLloyds Bar The Printworks, Withy Grove, Manchester, M4 2BS map

  • JD Weatherspoon’s Printworks bar, Lloyds No 1 offers an inexpensive night out in Manchester with some of the best priced drinks in town.  They also offer bog standard run of the mill pub grub, again at prices that aren’t going to break the bank.  A great bar to visit if your out on the cheap or maybe when you start to run out of cash.
  • Cocktails
  • Food
  • Opening Hours:  Sun-Wed 11:30am-12am / Thu-Sat 11:30am-2am

Hotels near Lloyds Bar Manchester

More bars in The Printworks Manchester

More bars near the MEN Arena

More bars near the Royal Exchange Theatre

| Bar managers improve this listing | Notify us of any changes |

 

6 Responses to “Lloyds Bar”

  1. Toni Green Says:

    Hi,

    It is my 21st birthday on Monday 21st May 2007. Please can you tell me waht you offer this night please?

    What is on the menu?

    Kind regards

    Toni Green

  2. David Says:

    Hi,

    This Saturday (7th March) My friend is planning her 18th Birthday, There will be a group of upto 25-30 people and I was told you offer some kind of promotion.

    Could you please email me back with details

    Thank You

  3. KIm Cheetham Says:

    Hi!
    Its my 18th Birthday on tuesday 4th august. And on the the 8th August, 11 of us are coming to manchester and wonder what you have on that night!
    please reply

  4. Javier Says:

    This Place doesn’t respect foreign costumers. I was discriminated las Saturday 16th February, The staff didnt allowe me to access, they told about dress code when it is not showed anywhere. I asked for the manager, they did not call them..,. All the people were dressed different and without particular style. I know I look different myself because I come from Latinamerica, but it is not reason for dennying the access. Ii is really disgusting this kind of places.

  5. Amanda Barnes Says:

    We were out in Manchester on Saturday night for my sister-in-laws 56th birthday. There were ten of us with my niece,nephew and their partners. We went in at about 7.30 and between us we spent quite a lot of money on various cocktails,bottles of wine etc. It was very busy but we managed to get a table in a corner. All our bottles, drinks etc were on the table when the duty manager came over and said they needed us to “move on” as they had to stack chairs in the corner behind us. My nephew asked where she suggested we “moved on” to as the place was packed and we had a lot of jugs,bottles etc on the table. On top of this my sister-in-law has mobility problems and needed to be able to sit down. We were then subjected to a tirade of very aggressive behaviour from the staff including slamming the chairs behind us and then the duty manager came to collect our glasses slamming them down so hard I’m surprised she didn’t smash something. She also took a glass with drink still in it. When I objected strongly to her behaviour she argued back and was extremely rude and obnoxious even though she was clearly in the wrong. I will be contacting head office about her rude and aggressive behaviour but having read other comments on here don’t hold much hope for a reaction as customer service does not seem to be a Wetherspoon’s priority. I would steer clear of this place – plenty of others who deserve your custom.

  6. Bob M Says:

    Fish and chips have gone downhill! Fish was overcooked and full of oil. The meal was replaced and the second fish was worse! Never had that trouble in the past.


Leave a Reply

